OzFishNet

 

 

 

OzFishNet participants

Scientists at the following institutions and organisations are active OzFishNet partners:

NEW SOUTH WALES

Australian Museum

6 College St
Sydney NSW 2010
www.Australianmuseum.net.au/Fishes

Ms Amanda Hay Technical Officer, Ichthyology
Phone: 02 9320 6310
Email:Amanda.Hay@austmus.gov.au
www.australianmuseum.net.au/staff/amanda-hay/

Dr Jeffrey Leis - Senior Principal Research Scientist, Ichthyology
Phone: 02 9320 6242
Email:Jeff.Leis@austmus.gov.au
www.australianmuseum.net.au/staff/jeff-leis/

Mr Mark McGrouther Collection Manager, Ichthyology
Phone: 02 93206262
Email:Mark.Mcgrouther@austmus.gov.au
www.australianmuseum.net.au/staff/mark-mcgrouther/

Ms Sally Reader Technical Officer, Ichthyology
Phone: 02 93206091
Email:Sally.Reader@austmus.gov.au
www.australianmuseum.net.au/staff/sally-reader/

Dr Douglas Hoese (retired) Senior Fellow, Ichthyology
Email:Doug.Hoese@austmus.gov.au
www.australianmuseum.net.au/staff/doug-hoese/

Dr John Paxton (retired) Senior Fellow, Ichthyology
Email:John.Paxton@austmus.gov.au
www.australianmuseum.net.au/staff/john-paxton/

Mr Ken Graham Research Associate, Ichthyology
Email:kengraham47@hotmail.com
www.australianmuseum.net.au/image/Ken-Graham/

Dr Rohan Pethiyagoda Research Associate, Ichthyology
Email:Rohan.Pethiyagoda@austmus.gov.au
www.australianmuseum.net.au/image/Rohan-Pethiyagoda/

Dr Hiroyuki Motomura Research Associate, Ichthyology
(contact details under Japan)

Macquarie University

Dr. Walter Ivantsoff Senior Research Fellow, Biological Sciences
P.O. Box 3753
Marsfield NSW 2122
Phone: (61 2) 88 19 22 90; Fax: (61 2) 88 19 22 91; Mobile (61 2) 041 299 3912
Email: wivantso@rna.bio.mq.edu.au

University of Sydney
A12 Macleay Museum
University of Sydney
NSW 2006

Dr Anthony C. Gill - Natural History Curator
Email: anthony.c.gill@sydney.edu.au

NORTHERN TERRITORY

Museum & Art Gallery of the Northern Territory
P.O. Box 4646
Darwin
NT 0801
www.magnt.net.au

Dr Michael Hammer - Curator of Fishes
Email: michael.hammer@nt.gov.au
Phone: 08 89998253

Dr Helen Larson (retired) Curator Emeritus, Ichthyology
Email: helen.larson@nt.gov.au
(other contact details under Queensland)

Dr Barry Russell (retired) Curator Emeritus, Ichthyology
Email: barry.russell@nt.gov.au
(other contact details below)

Mr Gavin Dally Senior Collections Manager, Natural Sciences
Email: gavin.dally@nt.gov.au
Phone: 08 89998247

Mr Rex Williams Technical Officer, Natural Sciences
Phone: 08 89998256

Dr Barry Russell
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Charles Darwin University
Arafura Timor Research Facility
23 Ellengowan Drive
Brinkin NT 0810
Phone: 61-8 89209241; Mobile: 0404045229
Web: www.atrf.org.au/

QUEENSLAND

Dr. Helen Larson
65 Reid Road
Wongaling Beach QLD 4852
Email: eviotahkl@gmail.com

Queensland Museum
PO Box 3300
South Brisbane Qld 4101
www.qm.qld.gov.au/organisation/sections/Fishes/index.asp

Mr Jeff Johnson Collection Manager, Fish Department
Phone: 07 38407720
Email: jeff.johnson@qm.qld.gov.au
qm.qld.gov.au/Research/People/People/Profile/J/Jeff+Johnson

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

South Australian Museum
North Terrace
Adelaide SA 5000
Website: http://www.samuseum.sa.gov.au

Mr Mark Adams - Evolutionary Biology Unit
Phone: 08 82077305
Email: mark.adams@samuseum.sa.gov.au

Dr Terry Bertozzi - Evolutionary Biology Unit
Evolutionary Biology Unit
Phone: 08 83033925
Email: terry.bertozzi@samuseum.sa.gov.au

Mr Ralph Foster - Collection Manager, Ichthyology Section
Phone: 08 82077661
Email: ralph.foster@samuseum.sa.gov.au

TASMANIA

Australian National Fish Collection,
CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research

GPO Box 1538
Hobart Tas 7001
Phone: 03 6232 5222
www.csiro.au/places/Australian-fish-collection.html

Dr Peter Last Curator
Phone 03 62325356
Email: peter.last@csiro.au

Mr Alastair Graham Collection Manager
Phone: 03 62325351
Email: alastair.graham@csiro.au

Ms Louise Conboy Photographer
Phone: 03 6232 5174
Email: louise.conboy@csiro.au

Mr Daniel Gledhill Icthyologist
Phone 03 62325363
Email: dan.gledhill@csiro.au

Mr John Pogonoski Collection Support Officer
Phone 03 62325362
Email: john.pogonoski@csiro.au

Dr William White Ichthyologist
Phone 03 62325144
Email: will.white@csiro.au

Mr Gordon Yearsley (retired)
Email: gordon.yearsley@csiro.au

CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research
GPO Box 1538
Hobart Tas 7001
Phone: 03 6232 5222
www.csiro.au/places/Australian-fish-collection.html

Mr Barry Bruce
Phone 03 62325413
Email: barry.bruce@csiro.au

Dr John Stevens
Phone 03 62325353
Email: john.d.stevens@csiro.au

Dr Alan Williams
Phone 03 62325449
Email: alan.williams@csiro.au

University of Tasmania
Private Bag 5
Hobart
Tasmania 7001
http://fcms.its.utas.edu.au/scieng/zoo/pagedetails.asp?lpersonId=5232

Dr Chris Burridge School of Zoology
Phone: 03 6226 7653; Fax: +61 3 6226 2745
Email: chris.burridge@utas.edu.au

VICTORIA

Aquatic Photographics
PO Box 124
Seaford VIC 3198
Mr Rudie Kuiter Email: rudiekuiter@optusnet.com.au

Arthur Rylah Institute for Environmental Research
Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planing
123 Brown St
Heidelberg Vic 3084
www.dse.vic.gov.au/dse/nrenari.nsf/

Dr Tarmo Raadik - Senior Scientist
Phone: 03 94508600
Email: tarmo.raadik@delwp.vic.gov.au

Museum Victoria
P.O. Box 666E
Melbourne
Vic 3000
www.museum.vic.gov.au/

Ms Dianne Bray Senior Collections Manager, Vertebrate collections
Phone: 03 8341 7448; Fax: 03 83417442
Email: dbray@museum.vic.gov.au

Dr Martin Gomon - Senior Curator, Ichthyology
Phone: 03 8341 7435; Fax: 03 83417442
mgomon@museum.vic.gov.au
http://museumvictoria.com.au/collections-research/our-research/sciences/staff/martin-gomon/

Mr Adrian Flynn Research Associate, Ichthyology
Email: aflynn@museum.vic.gov.au

Mr Rudie Kuiter Research Associate, Ichthyology
(Contact details above)

Dr Gareth Nelson Honorary Associate, Ichthyology
(Contact details below)

Dr Tarmo Raadik Research Associate, Ichthyology
(Contact details above)

Mr Peter Smith Research Associate, Ichthyology

University of Melbourne
Parkville VIC 3052

Dr Gareth Nelson - Professorial Associate, School of Botany
Email: G.Nelson@botany.unimelb.edu.au
Curator Emeritus, American Museum of Natural History

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Western Australian Museum
Ichthyology Section, Aquatic Zoology
49 Kew Street
Welshpool
Western Australia 6106
www.museum.wa.gov.au/

Dr Glenn Moore - Curator, Ichthyology
(08)92123744
Email: Glenn.Moore@museum.wa.gov.au

Mark Allen - Collection Manager, Ichthyology
(08)92123743
Email: Mark.Allen@museum.wa.gov.au

Dr Gerald Allen (retired)
Email: tropical_reef@bigpond.com

Dr Barry Hutchins (retired)
Email: swp@iinet.net.au)

NEW ZEALAND

Auckland Museum
The Domain
(Private Bag 92018)
Auckland
Website: www.aucklandmuseum.com

Dr Tom Trnski
Phone: +64 9 3067097; Fax: +64 9 3067091
Email: ttrnski@aucklandmuseum.com

Museum of New Zealand (Te Papa)
169 Tory St, Mt. Cook
(PO Box 467)
Wellington
Website: www.tepapa.govt.nz

Dr Clive Roberts Curator, Fishes
Phone: +64 4 3817311 Fax: +64 4 3817000
Email: cliver@tepapa.govt.nz
http://www.tepapa.govt.nz/ResearchAtTePapa/Pages/Fishteam.aspx

Mr Andrew Stewart Collection Manager, Fishes
Email: andrews@tepapa.govt.nz
http://www.tepapa.govt.nz/ResearchAtTePapa/Pages/Fishteam.aspx

Mr Carl Struthers
Email: carls@tepapa.govt.nz
http://www.tepapa.govt.nz/ResearchAtTePapa/Pages/Fishteam.aspx

University of Auckland
(Private Bag 92019)
Auckland
http://www.sbs.auckland.ac.nz

Dr Kendall Clements, Associate Professor, School of Biological Sciences
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 xt. 87223; Fax: +64 9 373 7417
Email: k.clements@auckland.ac.nz
Website: http://www.sbs.auckland.ac.nz/

JAPAN

University of Kagoshima
Kagoshima University Museum
1-21-30 Korimoto
Kagoshima 890-0065
Japan

Dr Hiroyuki Motomura Associate Professor, Ichthyology
motomura@kaum.kagoshima-u.ac.jp